Demo Ride!

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 25, 2015

PRIVACY POLICY

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOUR PRIVACY

Suzuki Canada Inc. (“Suzuki Canada”, “we” or “us”) is the exclusive Canadian distributor of Suzuki automobiles, motorcycles, all-terrain vehicles, marine products and related parts and accessories.

We are committed to maintaining the accuracy, security and privacy of Personal Information which is provided to us by our customers and other individuals and organizations with whom we do business. This Privacy Policy sets out the principles and practices which we will use in protecting Personal Information that you provide to us.

TYPES OF PERSONAL INFORMATION THAT WE COLLECT

We may collect Personal Information from you or about you either directly or through authorized third parties in person, over the telephone, in written documents, on the Internet, or through surveys, contests, test drives or other promotions or incentive programs. The types of information that we collect include the following:

  • Information to permit us to identify and contact you such as your name, address, telephone number, e-mail address and language preference.

 

  • Demographic and marketing information about you such as your age, education, occupation, marital and family status, information on your preferences, interests, purchasing intentions and your experience with competitor products and services.

 

  • Product ownership information such as VIN (product serial number) and license plate numbers, odometer readings, make, model, model year, equipment and accessory levels.

 

  • Product warranty and servicing information such as vehicle recalls, warranty or service notifications, servicing dealer information, extended service plans and roadside assistance plans.

 

  • Product performance and customer satisfaction information such as product surveys and your experience in purchasing, leasing or servicing our products.

 

  • Financial and credit information which is collected by our Dealers, Customer Credit Providers, credit reporting agencies and shared with us.

 

MEANING OF "PERSONAL INFORMATION"

Personal Information in this policy means information about an identifiable individual as that term is defined in applicable Canadian federal, provincial or territorial privacy legislation in effect from time to time. As a general rule, Canadian privacy legislation does not consider personal information which is business-related information - such as the information which is shown on a person's business card - to be Personal Information. Likewise, non-identifiable personal information - which means information about an individual where the personal identifiers have been removed, so that it is impossible to determine the identity of the person to whom the information relates - is not considered to be

Personal Information.

 

GIVING CONSENT

The collection and use of Personal Information normally requires the consent of the person giving the information. However, consent requirements vary depending upon the circumstances in which Personal Information is collected and the purposes that it will be used for. In many instances written consent is not required and may be implied where it is reasonable to do so. Similarly, there may be situations where consent will be legally deemed to have been given. From time to time, we may collect, use or disclose your Personal Information for purposes not specified in this Privacy Policy, in which case we will obtain your written consent, if we are legally required to do so.

When you provide Personal Information to us, you agree that we may collect, use and disclose the information that you have provided in accordance with this Privacy Policy. You also represent, in the case of Personal Information of any other individual that is provided by you to us, that you have the authorization and consent of that individual to permit us to collect, use and disclose that individual's Personal Information in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

We will collect your consent separately with respect to sending you any “commercial electronic messages” as defined in Canada’s anti-spam legislation, found at S.C. 2010, c.23, as amended (“CASL”). When you sign-up to receive our newsletters, promotional offers or similar types of communications, we will ask for your opt-in consent and will then confirm your request by email. We will not add your email to our mailing list until you affirmatively respond as requested in the confirmation email.

 

WITHDRAWING CONSENT (OPTING-OUT)

If you do not want to be contacted for product, service or marketing purposes, or if you want to be removed from our direct marketing programs, telemarketing, direct mail or e-mail lists, please contact our Privacy Office as indicated below. Except as required or permitted by applicable laws, you have the right at any time to withdraw your consent to our collection and use of your Personal Information. We will take steps following receipt of your written request to amend our records to reflect your request.

Please note, however, that in certain circumstances such as matters relating to law enforcement and public or personal health, safety, security or property, or for the purpose of collecting monies owed to us, applicable laws may require or allow us to collect, use or disclose your Personal Information without your consent. In such circumstances, we will only disclose your Personal Information to the extent that it is required.

 

HOW WE COLLECT YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We collect your Personal Information in various ways:

From You : For example, when you purchase or lease one of our products, participate in a contest or survey, respond to an offer or program, test drive one of our products, when you contact us or when you use the interactive portions of our website.

From Our Authorized Suzuki Dealers : For example, when you purchase, lease, service or trade-in one of our products or when you purchase an extended service or roadside assistance plan from one of our Dealers.

From Customer Credit Providers : When you finance the purchase of or lease one of our products. Each Customer Credit provider has its own privacy policy which governs its relationship with you. We encourage you to read the privacy policy of your Customer Credit Provider.

From Our Contractors : We collect and use Personal Information, with your consent, from business organizations that we may contract with from time to time, for example, in connection with marketing and promotional activities, conducting customer surveys, etc.

From Our Website : We do not collect personally identifiable information on our website unless you knowingly provide it to us, for example, when you use our website to send us an e-mail message, request a brochure, etc. Our website makes use of cookies to collect information such as the type of browser and operating system the visitor uses, the domain name of the website from which the visitor came, date and duration of the visit, number of visits, average time spent on our website, pages viewed and number of cookies accumulated. A cookie is a small text file containing a unique alphanumeric identification number that identifies the visitor's browser, but does not capture any personally-identifiable information. Our website automatically collects non-identifiable personal information on an aggregated basis. For example, we may track the total number of visitors to our website during a 24-hour period, but this information does not allow us to personally identify individual visitors. If you do not agree with our Privacy Policy, please do not provide us with any Personal Information though our website.

 

HOW WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We use your Personal Information to:

  • Identify and communicate with you.
  • Provide you with marketing, product, service and incentive offers and information from ourselves and our business partners such as our Dealers and Suzuki Canada Credit.
  • Conduct market surveys, research and analysis.
  • Manage our relationship with you including assisting in the administration or communication to you of information relating to your product purchase, lease, warranty, extended service plan, roadside assistance program, product recalls, service notifications, warranty servicing, and customer service and product satisfaction matters.
  • Comply with safety, security, legal and regulatory requirements.
  • Protect our reasonable and legitimate business interests.

 

DISCLOSURE OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We do not sell or rent your Personal Information for profit to any third party . We only disclose your Personal Information to fulfill the purposes that it was collected for or to satisfy legal requirements. Examples of this include the following:

  • We may disclose your Personal Information to third parties in order to administer warranty coverages, extended service plans and roadside assistance programs for Suzuki products which you own or lease.
  • We may disclose your Personal Information to credit reporting agencies or other credit providers where you apply for credit, where we need to obtain a credit report about you, or where we are requested to provide information with respect to your lease or loan contracts.
  • We may disclose your Personal Information to collection agencies in order to collect any amounts which you may owe to us or to any Customer Credit Provider.
  • We may provide your Personal Information to third party financial institutions in connection with the transfer of any lease, loan or other contract in which one of our Customer Credit providers may have an interest.
  • We may provide your Personal Information to authorized third party contractors who perform functions on our behalf, such as conducting market research, performing product satisfaction surveys, dealer performance surveys, etc. We require all of our contractors who have access to your Personal Information to keep the information confidential and to restrict its use to those purposes for which we have engaged them.
  • Our records of your Personal Information may be periodically updated by our third party contractors or by our own communications with you. This updated Personal Information may be shared by us with our Dealers in order to better serve you.
  • As we continue to develop our business, we may at some future date become involved in a transaction in which one of our business units may be acquired or considered for acquisition by a third party. In such circumstances, your Personal Information would be transferred and/or could be the subject of due diligence investigations by the third party.

 

SECURITY OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Your Personal Information is stored at secured locations either at our offices or at the offices of our authorized contractors. We retain your Personal Information for as long as we require it to fulfill the purpose that it was collected for.

To protect the confidentiality of your Personal Information, we employ administrative and technological safeguards appropriate to the sensitivity of your Personal Information. For instance, we operate computer systems which are protected by industry standard firewall and password protection systems. In addition, where Personal Information is provided to a third party for processing, we make sure, through our contracts with them, that your Personal Information is kept secure. Lastly, we take steps to ensure that your personal information is only accessible by personnel who have a legitimate business need to have access to it.

UPDATING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We make reasonable efforts to keep your Personal Information current and accurate. For example, we use contracted third parties to update our records from time to time. We also update our records based on information provided to us by our Dealers.

 

ACCESSING AND CORRECTING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

You can access and correct your Personal Information by sending a written request to our Privacy Office at the address indicated below. At the time of your request, we may request you to provide specific information in order to permit us to verify your identity. In the event that any of your Personal

Information is found to be incomplete or inaccurate, we will take reasonable steps to correct your Personal Information record.

Please note that there may be instances where we may not be able to permit you to access or correct your Personal Information. Examples of this could include Personal Information which:

  • contains references to another person(s),
  • which would involve the disclosure of confidential information,
  • could result in harm or loss to another person(s),
  • could interfere with the activities of law enforcement agencies or statutory bodies,
  • is not readily retrievable, or where the cost of retrieving it would be prohibitive or disproportionate to its value or usefulness,
  • has already been destroyed due to legal requirements, or because its continued retention was unnecessary,
  • is subject to solicitor-client or litigation privilege, or
  • cannot be disclosed for legal reasons.

 

CHANGES TO OUR PRIVACY POLICY

We reserve the right to modify or supplement this Privacy Policy at any time. If we make a change to this Privacy Policy, we will post the revised policy on our website where it will be available to you. Except as otherwise provided herein, changes will be effective when notice of the change is posted on the Site. If we make a change to this Privacy Policy, we will post the revised policy on our website where it will be available to you.

 

EFFECTIVE DATE

This Privacy Policy is effective as and from the effective date shown below. We encourage you to visit this site frequently to view our most current Privacy Policy.

 

APPLICATION OF THIS POLICY

This Privacy Policy does not apply to Personal Information that we may collect from employees of Suzuki Canada, the protection of which is governed by other Suzuki Canada policies.

As well, Suzuki Canada Dealers and certain Customer Credit Providers of retail purchase and lease financing for our products are independently owned and operated business organizations who are licensed to use certain of our trade-marks. These organizations are not owned or controlled by Suzuki Canada and may have their own Personal Information privacy policies which may apply to your Personal Information. For further information, you should consult with the applicable Customer Credit Provider.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

For information on Suzuki Canada 's privacy practices, or if you have any questions, concerns or complaints, please write to us at:

Privacy Office Suzuki Canada Inc.

100 East Beaver Creek Road

Richmond Hill, Ontario, CANADA L4B 1J6

You may also reach us via email  privacyoffice@suzuki.ca.


Suzuki Canada


Suzuki Canada Flag

Web design by Shift8

Suzuki Canada

politique de confidentialité

politique de confidentialité

Notre engagement envers votre vie privée

Suzuki Canada Inc. (« Suzuki Canada », ou « nous ») est le distributeur canadien exclusif d’automobiles, de motocycles, de véhicules tout-terrain, de produits marins et de pièces et accessoires connexes de la marque Suzuki.

Nous nous engageons à assurer l’exactitude, la sécurité et la confidentialité des Renseignements personnels qui nous sont fournis par nos clients et d’autres personnes et organisations avec lesquelles nous faisons affaire. Cette Politique de confidentialité énonce les principes et les pratiques que nous respecterons pour protéger les Renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez.

Types de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons

Nous pouvons recueillir des Renseignements personnels auprès de vous ou à votre sujet directement, ou par l’intermédiaire de tiers autorisés en personne, par téléphone, dans des documents écrits, sur Internet, ou par le biais de sondages, de concours, d’essais routiers ou d’autres promotions ou programmes incitatifs. Les types de renseignements que nous recueillons sont les suivants :

  • Des renseignements pour nous permettre de vous identifier et de communiquer avec vous, comme votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel et votre langue de préférence.
  • Des renseignements démographiques et de marketing vous concernant, comme votre âge, votre parcours scolaire, votre profession, votre situation familiale, vos préférences, vos centres d’intérêt, vos intentions d’achat et votre expérience avec des produits et services concurrents.
  • Des renseignements sur la propriété du produit, comme le NIV (numéro de série du produit) et le numéro de plaque d’immatriculation, les lectures de l’odomètre, la marque, le modèle, l’année-modèle, l’équipement et le niveau des accessoires.
  • Des renseignements sur la garantie du produit et son entretien, comme les rappels de véhicules, la garantie ou les notifications de service, les coordonnées du concessionnaire effectuant l’entretien, les plans d’entretien prolongé et les programmes d’assistance routière.
  • Des renseignements sur les performances des produits et la satisfaction de la clientèle, comme des sondages sur les produits et votre expérience dans l’achat, la location ou l’entretien de nos produits.
  • Des renseignements financiers et de crédit qui sont recueillis par nos Concessionnaires, nos Fournisseurs de crédit à la clientèle, et des agences d’évaluation du crédit, et partagés avec nous.

Signification de « renseignements personnels »

Dans la présente politique, le terme Renseignements personnels désigne les renseignements sur une personne identifiable, tels que définis dans les lois fédérales, provinciales ou territoriales applicables en matière de protection de la vie privée en vigueur à tout moment. En règle générale, la législation canadienne sur la protection des renseignements personnels ne considère pas que les renseignements personnels liés à des activités commerciales, tels que les renseignements qui sont indiqués sur la carte de visite d’une personne, sont des Renseignements personnels. De même, les renseignements personnels non identifiables – c’est-à-dire des renseignements sur une personne dont les identifiants personnels ont été supprimés, de sorte qu’il est impossible de déterminer l’identité de la personne à qui lesdits renseignements se rapportent – ne sont pas considérés comme étant des renseignements personnels.

Donner son consentement

La collecte et l’utilisation des Renseignements personnels exigent normalement le consentement de la personne qui les donne. Toutefois, les exigences en matière de consentement varient selon les circonstances dans lesquelles les Renseignements personnels sont recueillis et les fins auxquelles ils seront utilisés. Dans de nombreux cas, le consentement écrit n’est pas nécessaire et peut être implicite lorsqu’il est raisonnable de le faire. De même, dans certaines situations, le consentement sera légalement réputé avoir été donné. Occasionnellement, nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer vos Renseignements personnels à des fins non indiquées dans la présente politique de confidentialité, auquel cas nous demanderons votre consentement écrit si nous sommes légalement tenus de le faire.

Lorsque vous nous fournissez des Renseignements personnels, vous acceptez que nous puissions recueillir, utiliser et divulguer les renseignements que vous avez fournis conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité. Vous déclarez également, si vous nous fournissez des Renseignements personnels sur un tiers, que vous avez l’autorisation et le consentement de cette personne pour nous permettre de recueillir, d’utiliser et de divulguer lesdits Renseignements personnels de cette personne conformément à cette Politique de confidentialité.

Nous recueillerons votre consentement séparément en ce qui concerne l’envoi de tout « message électronique commercial » tel que défini dans la loi anti-pourriel du Canada, (S.C. 2010, c.23), dans sa version modifiée (« CASL »). Lorsque vous vous inscrivez pour recevoir nos bulletins d’information, nos offres promotionnelles ou d’autres types de communications similaires, nous vous demandons votre consentement d’adhésion et nous confirmons ensuite votre demande par courriel. Nous n’ajouterons pas votre adresse courriel à notre liste de diffusion avant d’avoir reçu votre affirmative, comme demandé dans le courriel de confirmation.

Retrait du consentement

Si vous ne voulez pas recevoir de communications concernant des offres de produits, de services ou de marketing, ou si vous voulez être retiré de nos programmes de marketing direct, de télémarketing, de publipostage ou de nos listes de courriels, communiquez avec notre Bureau de la protection de la vie privée, comme indiqué ci-dessous. Sauf obligation ou autorisation des lois applicables, vous avez le droit de retirer votre consentement à notre collecte et à l’utilisation de vos Renseignements personnels à tout moment. Après réception de votre demande écrite de modifier nos dossiers, nous prendrons les mesures nécessaires pour en tenir compte.

Veuillez toutefois noter que, dans certaines circonstances, comme pour les questions relatives à l’application de la loi et à la santé, à la sécurité, à la sécurité ou aux biens publics ou personnels, ou aux fins de la perception des sommes qui nous sont dues, les lois applicables peuvent nous imposer ou nous permettre de collecter, d’utiliser ou de divulguer vos Renseignements personnels sans votre consentement. Dans de telles circonstances, nous ne divulguerons vos Renseignements personnels que dans la mesure nécessaire.

Comment nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels

Nous recueillons vos Renseignements personnels de diverses façons :

Auprès de vous : Par exemple, lorsque vous achetez ou louez un de nos produits, participez à un concours ou à un sondage, répondez à une offre ou à un programme, essayez l’un de nos produits, lorsque vous communiquez avec nous ou lorsque vous utilisez les parties interactives de notre site Web.

Auprès de nos Concessionnaires Suzuki autorisés : par exemple, lorsque vous achetez, louez, entretenez ou échangez l’un de nos produits ou lorsque vous achetez un service prolongé ou un programme d’assistance routière auprès d’un de nos Concessionnaires.

Auprès des Fournisseurs de crédit à la clientèle : lorsque vous financez l’achat ou la location d’un de nos produits. Chaque Fournisseur de crédit à la clientèle a sa propre politique de confidentialité, qui régit sa relation avec vous. Nous vous invitons à lire la politique de confidentialité de votre Fournisseur de crédit à la clientèle.

Auprès de nos entrepreneurs : avec votre consentement, nous recueillons et utilisons des Renseignements personnels d’organisations commerciales avec lesquelles nous pouvons conclure des contrats occasionnellement, par exemple, dans le cadre d’activités de marketing et de promotion, de sondages auprès des clients, etc.

Sur notre site Web : nous ne recueillons pas de Renseignements personnels identifiables sur notre site Web à moins que vous ne nous les fournissiez sciemment, par exemple, lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web pour nous envoyer un message électronique, demander une brochure, etc. Notre site Web utilise des témoins pour collecter des renseignements, tels que le type de navigateur et le système d’exploitation que le visiteur utilise, le nom de domaine du site Web d’où il vient, la date et la durée de la visite, le nombre de visites, le temps moyen passé sur notre site, les pages vues et le nombre de témoins accumulés. Un témoin est un petit fichier texte contenant un numéro d’identification alphanumérique unique qui identifie le navigateur du visiteur, mais qui ne collecte aucun renseignement personnel identifiable. Notre site Web recueille automatiquement des renseignements personnels non identifiables de manière globale. Par exemple, nous pouvons suivre le nombre total de visiteurs de notre site Web pendant une période de 24 heures, mais ce renseignement ne nous permet pas d’identifier personnellement les visiteurs individuels. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec notre Politique de confidentialité, ne fournissez pas de Renseignements personnels sur notre site Web.

Comment nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels

Nous utilisons vos Renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes:

  • Vous identifier et communiquer avec vous.
  • Vous fournir des offres de marketing, de produits, de services et d’avantages, ainsi que des renseignements de notre part et de la part de nos partenaires d’affaires tels que nos Concessionnaires et Crédit Suzuki Canada.
  • Effectuer des études de marché, des recherches et des analyses.
  • Gérer notre relation avec vous, y compris pour l’administration ou la communication de l’information relative à l’achat, la location, la garantie, le plan d’entretien prolongé, le programme d’assistance routière, les rappels de produits, les avis de service, le service sous garantie et les questions de service à la clientèle et de satisfaction.
  • Respecter les exigences en matière de sûreté, de sécurité, de législation et de réglementation.
  • Protéger nos intérêts commerciaux raisonnables et légitimes.

Divulgation de vos renseignements personnels

Nous ne vendons ni ne louons vos Renseignements personnels à des tiers à des fins lucratives. Nous ne divulguons vos Renseignements personnels qu’aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis ou pour satisfaire aux exigences légales. En voici quelques exemples :

  • Nous pouvons divulguer vos Renseignements personnels à des tiers afin d’administrer les garanties, les plans d’entretien prolongé et les programmes d’assistance routière pour les produits Suzuki dont vous êtes propriétaire ou locataire.
  • Nous pouvons divulguer vos Renseignements personnels à des agences d’évaluation du crédit ou à d’autres fournisseurs de crédit lorsque vous faites une demande de crédit, lorsque nous devons obtenir un rapport de solvabilité à votre sujet ou lorsqu’il nous est demandé de fournir des renseignements relativement à vos contrats de location ou de prêt.
  • Nous pouvons divulguer vos Renseignements personnels à des agences de recouvrement afin de recouvrer tout montant que vous nous devez ou que vous devez à un Fournisseur de crédit à la clientèle.
  • Nous pouvons fournir vos Renseignements personnels à des institutions financières tierces dans le cadre du transfert de tout bail, prêt ou autre contrat dans lequel l’un de nos Fournisseurs de crédit à la clientèle pourrait avoir un intérêt.
  • Nous pouvons fournir vos Renseignements personnels à des entrepreneurs tiers autorisés qui mènent des activités en notre nom, comme la réalisation d’études de marché, d’enquêtes de satisfaction, de sondages sur le rendement des concessionnaires, etc. Nous exigeons de tous nos entrepreneurs qui ont accès à vos Renseignements personnels qu’ils les gardent confidentiels et qu’ils limitent leur utilisation aux fins pour lesquelles nous les avons engagés.
  • Nos dossiers de Renseignements personnels peuvent être mis à jour périodiquement par nos entrepreneurs tiers ou dans le cadre de nos propres communications avec vous. Nous pouvons partager ces Renseignements personnels mis à jour avec nos Concessionnaires afin de mieux vous servir.
  • À mesure que nous développons nos activités, nous pourrions, à une date ultérieure, participer à une transaction dans le cadre de laquelle l’une de nos unités d’exploitation pourrait être acquise par une tierce partie ou dont l’acquisition pourrait être envisagée. Dans de telles circonstances, vos Renseignements personnels seraient transférés et/ou pourraient faire l’objet d’enquêtes de diligence raisonnable par le tiers.

Sécurité de vos renseignements personnels

Vos Renseignements personnels sont conservés dans des emplacements sécurisés dans nos bureaux ou dans ceux de nos entrepreneurs autorisés. Nous conservons vos Renseignements personnels aussi longtemps que nous en avons besoin pour les fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis.

Afin de protéger la confidentialité de vos Renseignements personnels, nous utilisons des mesures de protection administratives et technologiques adaptées à la sensibilité de vos Renseignements personnels. Par exemple, nous utilisons des systèmes informatiques protégés par des pare-feu et des systèmes de protection par mot de passe conformes aux normes de l’industrie. De plus, lorsque des Renseignements personnels sont fournis à un tiers à des fins de traitement, nous nous assurons, par le biais de nos contrats avec lui, que vos Renseignements personnels sont protégés. Enfin, nous prenons des mesures pour nous assurer que vos Renseignements personnels ne sont accessibles qu’au personnel qui a un besoin commercial légitime d’y avoir accès.

Mise à jour de vos renseignements personnels

Nous faisons des efforts raisonnables pour garder vos Renseignements personnels à jour et exacts. Par exemple, nous avons recours à des tiers avec qui nous avons une relation contractuelle pour mettre à jour nos dossiers régulièrement. Nous mettons également à jour nos dossiers en fonction de l’information qui nous est fournie par nos Concessionnaires.

Accéder à vos renseignements personnels et les corriger

Vous pouvez accéder à vos Renseignements personnels et les corriger en envoyant une demande écrite à notre Bureau de la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous. Au moment de votre demande, nous pouvons vous demander de fournir des renseignements précis afin de vérifier votre identité. Dans l’éventualité où certains de vos Renseignements personnels seraient jugés incomplets ou inexacts, nous prendrons des mesures raisonnables pour corriger votre dossier de Renseignements personnels. Veuillez noter que dans certains cas, nous pourrions ne pas être en mesure de vous permettre d’accéder à vos Renseignements personnels ou de les corriger. Il peut s’agir, par exemple, de Renseignements personnels qui :

  • contiennent des références à une ou plusieurs autres personnes;
  • impliqueraient la divulgation de renseignements confidentiels;
  • pourraient causer un préjudice ou une perte à une ou plusieurs autres personnes;
  • pourraient interférer avec les activités des organismes d’application de la loi ou des organismes statutaires;
  • ne sont pas facilement récupérables, ou dont le coût de récupération serait prohibitif ou disproportionné par rapport à leur valeur ou à leur utilité;
  • ont déjà été détruits en raison d’exigences légales ou parce qu’il n’était pas nécessaire de les conserver;
  • sont soumis au secret professionnel de l’avocat ou au privilège relatif au litige;
  • ne peuvent être divulgués pour des raisons juridiques.

Modification de notre politique de confidentialité

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de compléter cette Politique de confidentialité à tout moment. Si nous apportons des modifications à la présente politique de confidentialité, nous afficherons la politique révisée sur notre site Web où elle sera disponible pour que vous puissiez la consulter. Sauf disposition contraire dans les présentes, les modifications entreront en vigueur dès qu’un avis de modification sera affiché sur le Site. Si nous apportons des modifications à la présente politique de confidentialité, nous afficherons la politique révisée sur notre site Web où elle sera disponible pour que vous puissiez la consulter.

Date d’entrée en vigueur

La présente politique de confidentialité entre en vigueur à compter de la date d’entrée en vigueur indiquée ci-dessous. Nous vous encourageons à visiter ce Site régulièrement pour consulter notre Politique de confidentialité la plus récente.

Application de la présente politique

Cette Politique de confidentialité ne s’applique pas aux Renseignements personnels que nous pouvons recueillir auprès des employés de Suzuki Canada, dont la protection est régie par d’autres politiques de Suzuki Canada.

De plus, les Concessionnaires Suzuki Canada et certains Fournisseurs de crédit à la clientèle qui offrent des services d’achat au détail et de crédit-bail pour nos produits sont des entreprises indépendantes qui détiennent et exploitent sous licence certaines de nos marques de commerce. Ces organisations n’appartiennent pas à Suzuki Canada et ne sont pas contrôlées par Suzuki Canada, et peuvent avoir leurs propres politiques de confidentialité qui peuvent s’appliquer à vos Renseignements personnels. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez vous adresser au Fournisseur de crédit à la clientèle concerné.

Législation de l’Ontario Tire Stewardship

Suzuki Canada Inc. étant le producteur responsable des pneus que nous vendons et importons en Ontario, nous avons établi un partenariat avec YESS pour gérer la gestion de la fin de vie de nos produits.

Via la gestion du réseau de YESS, Suzuki Canada Inc. paie la collecte, le transport et la gestion de nos pneus pour les recycler de manière responsable en nouveaux produits en caoutchouc. Veuillez cliquer  ici  pour trouver l’endroit le plus proche de chez vous où vous pourrez déposer jusqu’à 10 pneus (hors jantes) sans frais afin de nous aider à recycler vos pneus en fin de vie.

Comme pour tout nouveau programme, vous pourriez avoir des questions. Nous avons fait de notre mieux pour anticiper vos besoins. Cliquez ici pour accéder à la FAQ.

renseignements supplémentaires

Pour en savoir plus sur les pratiques de confidentialité de Suzuki Canada ou pour toute question, inquiétude ou réclamation, écrivez-nous à l’adresse suivante :

Privacy Office Suzuki Canada Inc.
360 Saunders Road
Barrie, Ontario, CANADA L4N 9Y2

Vous pouvez également nous joindre par courriel privacyoffice@suzuki.ca.

X